Bounty Killer
Bounty Killer

Posted by DJ I.Z.
12/29/2013
Released on: 2013
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2369396/

In the ultimate response to the 1%, "Bounty Killer" gives a post-apocalyptic look at how white collar criminals should be dealt with.  Social commentary aside, this is just a fun, bad-ass movie.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Black Sheep
Black Sheep

Posted by DJ I.Z.
8/13/2012
Released on: 2006
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0779982/

You expect B-movie slop, but this produces grade-A entertainment.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Basket Case
Basket Case

Posted by DJ I.Z.
1/2/2012
Released on: 1982
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0083624/

Probably one of the best low-budget movies made.  The epitome of 80's horror.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Deadland
Deadland

Posted by DJ I.Z.
5/15/2011
Released on: 2009
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1037154/

Not as good as the description promised (even after realizing it wasn't about zombies).

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Edges of Darkness
Edges of Darkness

Posted by DJ I.Z.
2/22/2011
Released on: 2009
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1442498/

Official movie tagline:  "Three interconnected tales of terror set against the backdrop of a zombie apocalypse"

My tagline: "Three overdrawn tales... no terror involved... over the backdrop of a zombie apocalypse"

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Cabin Fever 2: Spring Fever
Cabin Fever 2: Spring Fever

Posted by DJ I.Z.
12/29/2010
Released on: 2009
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0961722/

This movie was not as bad as I thought it was going to be - but that's not saying a lot given the previews.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Zombie Strippers
Zombie Strippers

Posted by DJ I.Z.
12/29/2010
Released on: 2008
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0960890/

Alright, calm down, this isn't "just" a stripper movie.  This is a pretty funny and very entertaining film, with some great acting and rediculous premise.  B-movie gold!

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Casshern
Casshern

Posted by DJ I.Z.
9/12/2010
Released on: April 24, 2004
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0405821/

Interesting story with a steampunk aesthetic.  This Japanese movie based on a TV show is not without its merits, but perhaps a bit overdrawn.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Survival of the Dead
Survival of the Dead

Posted by DJ I.Z.
9/12/2010
Released on: May 6, 2010
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1134854/

Better than "Diary of the Dead", but another nail in the coffin of what was a great movie legacy.

Read review... 0 Comments
 
Ninjas vs. Zombies
Ninjas vs. Zombies

Posted by DJ I.Z.
9/12/2010
Released on: August 24, 2010
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1290099/

A surprisingly well-done B film, full of humor, zombies and ninjas.  What more can you ask for?

Read review... 0 Comments